Saturday’s Notes – June 27, 2009

Message from Caitlin:  So many of today’s notes touched me deeply!  I especially loved the message behind Lauren’s note.  Read on!

 

Lauren from Chasing Pavement wrote, “I don’t have a photo, but on my run this morning, I stopped at the community center near my house and posted a note that simply said, “You are beautiful.” I’ve really been struggling with my body image lately, and after posting the note, I started sobbing during my run because I realized that that note applies to me just as much as anyone else. I’m sure everyone I passed thought I was crazy as I ran with tears streaming down my face, but I didn’t care – it was such a powerful moment. Thank you for reminding me to acknowledge my own beauty.”

 

Debbie from Oh So Ravenous wrote, “Today I went to therapy for my eating disorder, so I decided to post this in the bathroom mirror at the ED clinic! I couldn’t think of a better place! Thank you so so much for doing this!”

DSC01932

Amy from Amy’s Quest to Skinny wrote, “I too, am very insecure about my sweat glands when working out! I sweat like a madwoman, and often make a bee line to the changing room after my workout to avoid too many people seeing my soaked t-shirt and flushed face.  Today I decided to embrace my beautiful, sweaty self.”

IMG_1010

IMG_0992

Kacy from Low and Behold! wrote, “Attached is my first of hopefully many notes!”

DSCF1473

Whitney from Whit’s Getting Fit posted this note on the mirror at her gym:

CIMG0787

Sam from Small Changes Add Up wrote, “I set off for my run last night armed with Operation Beautiful notes (and my camera of course!) I posted five in total – one on a random car windscreen. Posting the notes made my run so much more fun, and I even ended up running the furthest I’ve run since my knee injury. Operation Beautiful obviously spurred me on!”

2006_0204food0029

2006_0204food0028

Rose from Rose N Coffee posted this note in the elevator!

untitled

Jenny from This Winding Road said, “I’ve had these cards taped on my mirror for the past week or so, and I found myself saying “love yourself, trust yourself” even when I wasn’t at home reading them! They’ve really stuck in my mind and been such helpful, healthy mantras!”

DSCN4879 

Cleo wrote, “I was planning to put a ‘you are beautiful’ note on the mirror in the bathroom at the grocery store, but it was too crowded to put it up without being noticed. Instead I put one that says “Remember to smile!” on the inside of a bathroom stall door.”

 

Vicky wrote, “I left this note in the bathroom at the salon I work at, I hope it makes someone feel as good as it made me in leaving it!”

photo

Jamie said, “Walking down the street, I noticed a woman walking out of her house. I wandered past her house, to the row of mailboxes at the end of the street, and stuck it on her mailbox.”

PIC-0011

Michelle from Balance My Cake wrote, “I posted this note today in my office’s ladies room.  My office is not huge, but the majority of it’s workers are women and I thought, “Why not?”  Everyone needs to know they’re beautiful, inside and out! :)”

Operation_Beautiful

Remember:  If you love Operation Beautiful, be sure to participate in the mission!  Post your own note, take a picture, and e-mail your story to Caitlin at seebriderun@gmail.com.

3 responses to “Saturday’s Notes – June 27, 2009

  1. Wanted to say that I just found the site and I am so excited to join the operation.

  2. Thanks for this shot in the arm. It’s just what I needed and I’m linking to your blog from mine to spread the love around. Hope you don’t mind. Hugs! You are GORGEOUS!

  3. I have a blog where I try to post something good everyday. I’ve just started it. Today I was inspired by your blog and I hope you will check it out. Thanks for the reminders 🙂

    http://somethinggood4today.blogspot.com/2009/06/you.html

Leave a Reply

