Sunday Notes – July 5, 2009

A Message From CaitlinI hope you are having a relaxing end to the weekend! If you’re heading out of the house today, be sure to take your post-its and camera to spread some Operation Beautiful love!  Send the picture to seebriderun@gmail.com!

 

Anne from Blue Plate Special wrote, “It was so exciting to post a note. I felt so covert!  I posted them in BJ’s (a warehouse-style bulk grocery store) when I was doing some pre-4th of July shopping.   But for the second note, I decided to do something different.  I think some men out there could use a little inspiration to help them love themselves and their bodies too, so I posted this note on a display of Men’s Health Magazine… “

IMG_0517

IMG_0519

Samantha posted this note in a SCUBA dive shop in GUAM! She wrote, “This morning throngs of people were hanging out at the MDA dive shop for their 2x/year massive sale. After snagging my new equipment, I snuck into the bathroom and left this one on the mirror. Hopefully the staff left it up and all the great guys and gals in and out of there today will see it!”

Posted in a bathroom in England:

IMG00063

Kristen from Inspired by Dooce posted this note in her work’s elevator:

IMG_0713

Joelle from Joely Go Lightly wrote, ” Here’s the note I left today on the mirror of the ladies’ room bathroom in a movie theater near my house in Las Vegas, NV.”

DSCF0345

Judy wrote, “Here are a few pictures of some more notes that will be distributed at my dance class tonight.  If anyone needs to see and hear this message, it is the teenage girls taking dance/ballet classes, being told they aren’t thin enough to be a ballerina, etc… We are powerful and can empower many people!!!”

beautiful1

beautiful3

beautiful2

Ryan from Chasing Daylight wrote, “I was just at USF doing some things for grad school and posted my note in the bookstore bathroom. The USF mascot is the Bull so that’s included in the note!  I really loved walking out of the bathroom feeling slightly mischeivous as another lady walked in!”

IMG00095

Emily from Keep on Keeping On… wrote, “I posted this note on the back of a bathroom stall door at my work!”

IMG_2813

Amy wrote, “I posted this yesterday – my first post – in the work bathroom.”

IMG00031

Angie wrote, “I decided to put up some signs at the office today in the women’s bathrooms.   I’ve done 3 signs:   “Think of all the beauty that’s still left in and around you and be happy“;  “SMILE! You are exactly as beautiful as you wish yourself to be“; and a quote from Salma Hayek: “People often say that beauty is in the eye of the beholder; and I say that the most liberating thing about beauty is realizing that you are the beholder. This empowers us to find beauty in places where others have not dared to look, including inside!”

Leave a Reply

